Monday, September 7, 2009

Only 12 More Hours!


This is a picture looking out our dorm building door towards the quad, which is where we will start orientation tomorrow.

This became a chill day for most of us.  I did get 3 hours of ironing in so I should be good for the next couple of weeks.  I went out and stocked up on some groceries.  I got to watch 3 NCIS shows, which can't be bad.  I made jambalaya with sausage for dinner tonight and it made enough for two more nights. Easy dinner and good. I love those Zatarain products.

Looking forward to orientation tomorrow. Starts at 8:30 and ends at 5:00 with a cookout. We are all ready for things to begin. We had a few people show up today. One was a female that moved in on our floor. We all just looked at each other and shrugged our shoulders. This floor is for the guys, which is no big deal either way, but the bathroom situation would be something that needed to be worked out. As it turned out somebody came by this evening checking on her and she ended up moving down to the floor below, which is where we were told the girls would be. Last year the girls had one-half of this floor and guys the other half. I guess we have a good junior class coming in this year, which would be great news for our church. Remember Junior, Middler, Intern, Senior.


I finally got to walk tonight.  The legs must have recovered from move in.  It was so nice out. Probably 80 with a light breeze and not too bad humidity. Since I don’t know where I am going, I guess it is good that I found my way back. We are not in the best part of town, but from what I hear everyone pretty much leaves us alone. We do have security on campus, if I were smart enough to stay on campus for my walk. I might have to rethink that one.

Time to webcam with the family and hit the showers and bed. Talk with you tomorrow. God bless,

Steve

3 comments:

  1. Good luck tomorrow! Sounds like you're settling in well, so that is good. A cookout sounds like fun, and will be a good way to get to know everyone. Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Umm yea, STAY ON CAMPUS U WEIRDO! Especially if you're in a bad part of town!! STAY SAFE! :) love ya!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Like I said, the seminary doesn't have a crime issue, we seem to be safe here.

    ReplyDelete